PARTICIPATING CLINICS

Investigational Review Boards have approved the following sites to be listed below:
select
Last updated: 11/11/2010
Arizona
Principal Investigator:
Mark D Wheeler, MD
University of Arizona
Tucson, Arizona, 85724
PHONE: 520-626-6077
E-MAIL: mwheeler@peds.arizona.edu
Active - Not recruiting
Arkansas
Principal Investigator:
Kathryn M. Thrailkill, MD
Arkansas Children's Hospital
1 Children's Way
Little Rock, Arkansas 72202
PHONE: 501-364-1915
E-MAIL: thrailkillkathrynm@uams.ed
Active - Not recruiting
Arkansas
Principal Investigator:
Nadine Alex, MD
Alex Endocrine Associates, PA
593 Horsebarn Road, Suite 203
Rogers, Arkansas 72758
PHONE: 479-845-4707
E-MAIL: md@alexendo.com
Active - Not recruiting
California
Principal Investigator:
Ron Newfield, MD
Rady Children's Hospital
3020 Children's Way,
San Diego, California 92123
PHONE: 858-966-8940
E-MAIL: mhashiguchi@rchsd.org
Active - Not recruiting
California
Principal Investigator:
Mark Daniels, MD
Children's Hospital Orange County
Orange, California 92868
PHONE: 714-532-8634
E-MAIL: mdaniels@choc.org
Active - Not recruiting
California
Principal Investigator:
Darrell Wilson, MD
Stanford University Medical Center
Stanford, California 94305
PHONE: 973-971-6308
E-MAIL: dwilson@stanford.edu
Active - Not recruiting
Colorado
Principal Investigator:
Peter Gottlieb, MD
Barbara Davis Center for Childhood
Diabetes
1775 Aurora Ct; Mail Stop F527
Aurora, Colorado, 80045
PHONE: 303-724-6714
E-MAIL: peter.gottlieb@ucdenver.edu
Active - Not recruiting
Delaware
Principal Investigator:
James M Lenhard, MD
Christina Care Research institute
Newark, Delaware, 19713
PHONE: 302-623-3838
E-MAIL: jlenhard@christianacare.org
Active - Not recruiting
Florida
Principal Investigator:
John I. Malone, MD
University of South Florida
2 Tampa General Circle
Tampa, Florida 33606
PHONE: 813-974-5777
E-MAIL: jmalone@hsc.usf.edu
Active - Not recruiting
Florida
Principal Investigator:
Nelly Mauras, MD
Nemours Children's Clinic
Jacksonville, Florida, 32207
PHONE: 904 697 3674
E-MAIL: nmauras@nemours.org
Active - Not recruiting
Florida
Principal Investigator:
Luis Gonzalez-Mendoza, MD
Miami Children's Hospital Research Institute
Miami, Florida, 33155
PHONE: 786-624-2588
E-MAIL: luis.gonzalez-mendoza@mch.com
Active - Not recruiting
Florida
Principal Investigator:
Desmond Schatz, MD
University of Florida
1600 SW Archer Rd
Gainsville, Florida, 32610
PHONE: 352-273-9270
E-MAIL: schatda@peds.ufl.edu
Active - Not recruiting
Georgia
Principal Investigator:
Bruce W Bode, MD
Atlanta Diabetes Associates
77 Collier Rd., Suite 2080
Atlanta, Georgia, 30309
PHONE: 404-419-9848
E-MAIL: jsax@atlantadiabetes.com
Active - Not recruiting
Idaho
Principal Investigator:
Carl D. Vance, MD
Rocky Mountain Diabetes and
Osteoporosis Center
3910 Washington Parkway,
Idaho Falls, Idaho 83404
PHONE: 208-528-9641
E-MAIL: research@idahomed.com
Active - Not recruiting
Iowa
Principal Investigator:
Eva Tsalikian, MD
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinicals Recruiting
Iowa City, Iowa, 52242
PHONE:  319-356-1833
E-MAIL: eva-tsalikian@uiowa.edu
Active - Not recruiting
Kansas
Principal Investigator:
Richard Guthrie, MD
Mid America Diabetes Associates, P.A.
200 S Hillside
Wichita, Kansas 67211
PHONE: 316-687-3100
E-MAIL: rguthrie@madiabetesa.com
Active - Not recruiting
Kentucky
Principal Investigator:
Dennis Karounos, MD
University of Kentucky
C201 KY Clinic
740 S. Limestone St
Lexington, Kentucky 40536
PHONE: 859-323-1787
E-MAIL: dkaroun@uky.edu
Active - Not recruiting
Kentucky
Principal Investigator:
Kupper Wintergerst, MD
University of Louisville Research
Foundation, Inc. KCPCRU
231 E. Chestnut St, N-97,
Louisville, Kentucky 40202
PHONE: 502-629-5820
E-MAIL: kawint01@louisville.edu
Active - Not recruiting
Louisiana
Principal Investigator:
Stuart Chalew, MD
Children's Hospital
New Orleans, Louisiana, 70118
PHONE: 504-896-4441
E-MAIL: schale@lsuhsc.edu
Active - Not recruiting
Maryland
Principal Investigator:
Debra Counts, MD
University of Maryland Medical Center
22 S Greene St Room N6W84,
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
PHONE: 410-328-3412
E-MAIL: dcounts@peds.umaryland.edu
Active - Not recruiting
Massachusetts
Principal Investigator:
Abdollah Sadeghi-Nejad, MD
Tufts Medical Center
800 Washington St., Box 346
Boston, Massachusetts 02111
PHONE: 617-636-5336
E-MAIL: asadeghi@tuftsmedicalcenter.org
Active - Not recruiting
Massachusetts
Principal Investigator:
Leslie Soyka, MD
UMass Memorial Medical Center
Worcester, Massachusetts 0165
PHONE: 508-856-4280
E-MAIL: leslie.soyka@umassmemorial.org
Active - Not recruiting
Michigan
Principal Investigator:
Opada Alzohaili, MD
Alzohaili Medical Consultants
4700 Greenfield Rd.,
Dearborn, Michigan 48126
PHONE: 313-581-8903
E-MAIL: alzohailiresearch@hotmail.com
Active - Not recruiting
Michigan
Principal Investigator:
Massimo Pietropaolo, MD
University of Michigan Health System
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109
PHONE: 734-615-2574
E-MAIL: maxtp@umich.edu
Active - Not recruiting
Missouri
Principal Investigator:
Wayne Moore, MD
Children's Mercy Hospital
Kansas City, Missouri, 64108
PHONE: 816-234-3844
E-MAIL: wmoore@cmh.edu
Active - Not recruiting
Missouri
Principal Investigator:
Neil White, MD
St. Louis Children's Hospital
St. Louis, Missouri, 63110
PHONE: 314-286-1157
E-MAIL: White_n@kids.wustl.edu
Active - Not recruiting
Nebraska
Principal Investigator:
Marc Rendell, MD
Creighton Diabetes Center
Omaha, Nebraska, 68131
PHONE: 402-280-4319
E-MAIL: Rendell@asndi.com
Active - Not recruiting
Nevada
Principal Investigator:
Kathryn Eckert, MD
75 Pringle Way, Suite 909,
Reno, Nevada 89502
PHONE: 775-333-8000
E-MAIL: drkeckert@yahoo.com
Active - Not recruiting
New Jersey
Principal Investigator:
Harold Starkman, MD
Morristown Memorial Hospital
100 Madison Avenue, Morristown,
New Jersey 07962
PHONE: 973-971-4340
E-MAIL: harold.starkman@atlantichealth.org
Active - Not recruiting
New Jersey
Principal Investigator:
Javier Aisenberg, MD
Hackensack University Medical Center
Hackensack, New Jersey, 07601
PHONE: 201-996-5329
E-MAIL: jaisenberg@humed.com
Active - Not recruiting
New York
Principal Investigator:
Ruth Weinstock, MD
SUNY Upstate Medical University
Institute for Human Performance
505 Irving Ave. Room 1231
Syracuse, NY 13210
PHONE: 315-464-9006
E-MAIL: weinstor@upstate.edu
Active - Not recruiting
New York
Principal Investigator:
Nicholas Jospe, MD
University of Rochester Medical Center
Clinical Research Center
601 Elmwood Ave., Box MED/CRC
Rochester, New York 14642
PHONE: 585-275-7744
E-MAIL: nicholos_jospe@urmc.rochester.edu
Active - Not recruiting
New York
Principal Investigator:
Siham Accacha, MD
Winthrop University Hospital
Mineola, New York, 11501
PHONE: 516-663-3150
E-MAIL: saccacha@winthrop.org
Active - Not recruiting
New York
Principal Investigator:
Robin Goland, MD
Naomi Berrie Diabetes Center at Columbia University
New York City, New York, 10032
Phone: 212-851-5492
E-MAIL: rsg2@columbia.edu
Active - Not recruiting
Ohio
Principal Investigator:
William J. Riley, MD
Akron's Children's Hospital
One Perkins Square
Akron, Ohio 44308
PHONE: 330-543-3193
E-MAIL: w.riley@chmca.org
Active - Not recruiting
Oklahoma
Principal Investigator:
David Jelley, MD
University of Oklahoma College of Medicine
Schusterman Center Clinic
4444 E 41st Street
Tulsa, Oklahoma 74135
PHONE: 918-619-4304
E-MAIL: david-jelley@ouhsc.edu
Active - Not recruiting
Pennsylvania
Principal Investigator:
Dorothy Becker, MB BCh
Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, 15224
Phone: 412-692-6862
E-MAIL: dorothy.becker@chp.edu
Active - Not recruiting
South Dakota
Principal Investigator:
Rachel Edelen, MD
Regional Medical Clinic-Endocrinology
640 Flormann Street
Rapid City, South Dakota 57701
PHONE: 605-716-3982
E-MAIL: research@rcrh.org
Active - Not recruiting
Tennessee
Principal Investigator:
Dr. Robert Ferry, Jr.
LeBonheur Children's Medical Center
50 North Dunlap Street
Memphis, TN 38103
PHONE: 901-287-5926
E-MAIL: bob@uthsc.edu
Active - Not recruiting
Texas
Principal Investigator:
Paul Thornton, MD
Cook Children's Medical Center
Fort Worth, Texas, 76104
PHONE: 682-885-7960
E-MAIL: paul.thornton@cookchildrens.org
Active - Not recruiting
Virginia
Principal Investigator:
Gary Francis, MD
Commonwealth University,
Children's Pavilion
1001 E. Marshall Street,
Richmond, Virginia 23219
PHONE: 804-828-6703
E-MAIL: glfrancis@vcu.edu
Active - Not recruiting
Washington
Principal Investigator:
Carla Greenbaum, MD
Benaroya Research Institute
1201 9th Ave, DCRP
Seattle, WA, 98101
PHONE: 206-515-5232
E-MAIL: cjgreen@benaroyaresearch.com
Active - Not recruiting
How to find out more about this study
The Lead Investigator of this nationwide phase III study is Dr. Jerry Palmer, Professor of Diabetes Endocrinology Research at the University of Washington.
E-mail: 40y2Cg@HdEiuLI4.washington.edu
Phone: 206-764-2495